Posted in Uncategorized

I’m in Shiny New Books!

Woo hoo! I am so excited because those nice people at Shiny New Books have used one of my reviews in their summer edition. They’ve featured a shortened version of the piece I wrote about The Moor: Lives Landscape Literature, by William Atkins. I was thrilled when Harriet, who edits the non-fiction contributions, said they would like to use it to coincide with the paperback being issued – and then I forgot all about it. So it was a wonderful surprise when I got back from a somewhat fraught day at the Oxfam Bookshop and found the latest SNB is out – and here is the link to my review. http://shinynewbooks.co.uk/non-fiction-issue-6/the-moor-lives-landscape-literature-by-william-atkins/

There are, of course, lots of other fantastic reviews on a huge range of books, as well as interviews with authors, articles about book prizes, and details of the latest Shiny Book Club title, so do take a look.

Finally, I must say a big thank you to Harriet, Annabel, Victoria and Simon for inviting me to join them for this issue. And I can’t resist using this picture from the SNB header, because the cat looks like our old pet Smudge, who was a real character, and liked to sit on whatever book I was trying read.



Author:

I'm a former journalist and sub-editor who loves needlework, reading and writing, and is still searching for the Meaning of Life, the Universe and Everything. Until I find the answer I'm volunteering at an Oxfam Book Shop and learning about Creative Sketchbooks!

6 thoughts on “I’m in Shiny New Books!

Leave a Reply

